Jasmine’s Blog – Week 4

I’ve been back at the Ski Club for a week now, following my trip to Les Gets last week.  I’ve just finished my first week in the Freshtracks department, and have learnt a lot already.

Freshtracks are the holidays that Ski Club members can book.  They group people together based on their skiing ability and include instruction and guiding.  They even offer ski safaris, heli and cat skiing.

FT2014-15_cover

The 2014-15 Freshtracks Brochure

I have done many things since being in Freshtracks including having an introduction to Summit, the Ski Club’s membership database and holiday booking system.  Learning how to use it was quite confusing but I’m guessing you get the hang of it after a while. I have also learnt how to prepare ticket wallets and Leader packs and made loads of them which does take a lot of time. I have also helped with brochure requests.

I have just had an introduction to sales and will be listening in to calls later on today, so I can see how to deal with a Freshtracks call, and how I would find and provide the customer with all the information.

I’m looking forward to my final two days here in Freshtracks next week, and will write about them once I have finished.

Jasmine Rose Jones

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

